Hall Of Fame

In the last three years, Faridabad District Badminton Association has witnessed major changes in terms of promoting budding talents who have excelled and won at the State, North Zone and national levels.

Earlier in the year, the North Zone Badminton Championship was held from 27 October-30 October, 2015, in New Delhi. Five young talents from the Association comprising Ekta Kalia, Gaurav Kalia, Komal, Nupur Wadhwa, Bhavya Aneja and Anshul Mehta became the North Zone champions as part of Haryana Team. Ekta Kalia won the Individual Women Singles and the Doubles Championship with Shivani.

In 2015, five players from the Faridabad District Badminton Association who participated in the Sub Junior National level were selected from the Haryana State Team. The promising players include Kush Chugh, Varun Trikha, Arspreet Kaur, Tanvi Thakur and Nupur Wadhwa. The Sub Junior National Badminton Championship is being held in Vishakhapatnam from 16 November-19 November, 2015.