About Faridabad District Badminton Association

The Faridabad District Badminton Association, affiliated to the Haryana Badminton Association, was started way back in 1985 under the able guidance of Mr K.L. Bhagat as General Secretary and Mr D.D. Sharma, as President of the Association. In 1989, Mr Sanjay Sapra became the General Secretary of the Association and Mr R.K. Jain was its President. In 1992, it was Mr B.R. Bhandari who was nominated as the Association’s General Secretary and Mr R.K. Jain who was the President till 2001. In the same year, Mr C.K. Bahi was declared as the President and Mr B.R. Bhandari was nominated as the General Secretary. Some years later, in 2009, Mr Ashutosh Datta took on the mantle of General Secretary and Mr Anand Mehta became the Association’s President. In 2012, Mr Sanjay Sapra took on the reins of General Secretary and Mr Anand Mehta became the President.

In 2015, Dr Amit Bhalla, Vice President, Manav Rachna Educational Institutions, was unanimously nominated as President while Mr Sanjay Sapra continued to be the General Secretary of Faridabad District Badminton Association.